Get Started

Get Started

These guides demonstrate how to get started quickly with Hazelcast IMDG and Hazelcast Jet.

Hazelcast IMDG

Learn how to store and retrieve data from a distributed key-value store using Hazelcast IMDG. In this guide you’ll learn how to:

  • Create a cluster of 3 members.
  • Start Hazelcast Management Center
  • Add data to the cluster using a sample client in the language of your choice
  • Add and remove some cluster members to demonstrate data balancing capabilities of Hazelcast

Hazelcast Jet

Learn how to build a distributed data processing pipeline in Java using Hazelcast Jet. In this guide you’ll learn how to:

  • Install Hazelcast Jet and form a cluster on your computer
  • Build a simple pipeline that receives a stream of data, does some calculations and outputs some results
  • Submit the pipeline as a job to the cluster and observe the results
  • Scale the cluster up and down while the job is still running

5 Reasons to Upgrade to Hazelcast Enterprise

Webinar

August 26, 2020 @ 8:00am PDT / 11:00am EDT / 3:00pm GMT
45 minutes

Hazelcast is a powerful open-source software technology that is architected to help you build the fastest applications by using in-memory computing and stream processing. With this added speed, our customers are running more calculations, more machine learning models, and more data transformations in less time.

At the same time, Hazelcast does not compromise on the other requirements of business-critical systems. You also need to retain other success factors like reliability and security. With Hazelcast Enterprise, you get additional capabilities on top of the open-source edition that makes it easier to maintain a production deployment on Hazelcast.

In this webinar, we’ll cover:

  1. The leading technology trends today
  2. The five main reasons to use Hazelcast Enterprise
  3. Customer examples
Loading
Open Gitter Chat